15110 FM 150

Driftwood, TX 78619

Tel: 512-608-3166

info@stonehousevilla.com

©2018 Stonehouse Villa

Photography Credits

Reviews

Stonehouse was the absolute perfect place for us to get married!! The venue and grounds are insanely beautiful and their team was really professional.

We booked SV about 15 months out from our wedding date and over those 15 months I had a TON of questions - all of which they were happy to answer for me. They never once made me feel like a burden. They were more than willing to meet with us prior to wedding and made the setup on wedding day a breeze!

-Chloe (12/1/2017)

I cannot say enough about Stonehouse Villa - we're still receiving compliments on the setting, the space and the overall aesthetic out in Driftwood. I envisioned a rustic chic theme and Stonehouse was the perfect venue to bring this to life.

 

Kimberly was an absolute pleasure to work with, super accommodating for the numerous visits we made to see the space with family members and above all - it was a night I will never forget, nor will all those who attended. If you're looking for a country but classy feel - Stonehouse Villa is the place for your wedding!

 

-Dana (11/4/2017)

Our wedding at Stonehouse Villa was a dream come true! It is such a beautiful venue in the heart of the Texas Hill Country.

 

The beautiful field back drops made for stunning photos. The natural arch of the ceremony trees created a simply elegant wedding vow site. And I just love the simple but exquisite design of the indoor space -- both the house and the tent.

 

I was going for a fun and classy wedding and Stonehouse Villa was the perfect venue. I cannot say enough good things about our coordinator, Kim, as well. She is so on the ball, professional, responsive and inspires so much confidence I wasn't worried about anything on our wedding day!

 

I really just love Stonehouse Villa -- it's simple but elegant with gorgeous views and I would recommend it to any bride!

-Lori (10/27/17)

This venue was an absolute dream.

 

Kim did a great job of keeping me updated and promptly responding to my questions.

 

This venue was set in the heart of the hill country, and had a very intimate vibe.

-Jacey (8/19/17)

This venue is wonderful and Kim rocks! They were able to accommodate everything we wanted for our wedding day and they were far more flexible than any other wedding venue we spoke with.

I highly recommend this venue to anyone interested!

-Molly (9/2/2017)

We loved having our wedding here. It was the perfect balance of hill country, intimate, and elegant.

 

We had 185 people at the wedding and reception - it was the perfect size.

 

Kim was very quick to respond to our questions. I loved our wedding, and this venue was perfect for us!

-Kerri (6/1/17)

We had our wedding here in May and everything was absolutely perfect! [SHV] was a dream to work with and so quick to answer any of my emails!

 

The venue is beautiful and hardly needed any additional decor which was great for our budget! It even rained a little during our ceremony and [SHV] worked with my coordinator to make sure our guests were happy and dry!

 

We had about 130 guest and everyone had plenty of space to sit, drink, eat and DANCE all night.

 

Would definitely recommend this venue to anyone looking for a beautiful outdoor venue in the Austin area. Kim and her staff were fantastic and the venue was gorgeous! Thanks again Stonehouse Villa!!

-Andy (5/21/2017)

AMAZING. Just had my wedding there and it was absolutely beautiful. I received so many compliments on how beautiful everything was.

 

When the weather was unpredictable they helped accommodate with adding side walls and when that still wasn't quite enough with the wind, they went above and beyond to make sure everyone was comfortable.

 

They were extremely responsive with everything. Hope you're lucky enough to have your wedding here too!

-Christie (4/29/17)

I just had my wedding at Stonehouse this past April. I picked the venue because the staff seemed to actually care about my special day and they appeared easy to work with. Unlike many businesses, they help true to my every expectation from beginning to end. They are upfront with their policies and rules, and additional rentals and fairly priced.

 

The venue is stunning and allows you to decorate minimally if you so desire because it looks amazing as is. Caterers and other vendors also loved working with the venue, which made life much easier for me.

 

I was allowed to visit the venue as much as I wanted, to measure and plan out my decorating as well, which I found very useful. I couldn't be happier with my choice :)

-Crystal (4/15/17)

Great venue! It was the perfect size for our 100 person wedding. Everything was perfect from the layout to the décor to the coordinator Kim. 

Not only was the location out in the hill country beautiful but the venue itself was nicely decorated. Compared to other venues, I felt that the items included like the wooden tables, chandelier, etc. made it such a value.

 

I loved that there was a back-up option indoors if it rained but the weather was perfect so we had an outdoor ceremony and used the tent for our reception. There was plenty of space for people to hang out whether it was on the dance floor or at one of the pergolas. There was even a fire pit which was cool so we had s’mores.

-Meredith (4/8/17)

My husband and I looked at several venues in the Austin area, but we knew right away that Stonehouse Villa was “the one.” We wanted somewhere with an outdoor ceremony site, where we could also hold the reception. The venue itself is decorated beautifully, which meant we hardly had to add any decorations. The outside view is amazing – the hill country backdrop is gorgeous! (The indoor ceremony option is beautiful too!)

They have multiple décor options available for rent, including centerpieces and table runners. We took advantage of those rental options and it was so convenient. Everything looked great and went perfectly with the aesthetics of the venue. We also decided to spend the night in the bridal suite at the end of the night.

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Stonehouse Villa. Their team was so easy to work with and made the entire planning process a breeze for us. Our wedding day was everything we had hoped for!

-Kristin (5/21/16)

For more reviews: